top of page

My day on the Mohawk River

A gorgeous day out on the Mohawk today.

I rowed in the Scully, one of our singles. It was raining prior to us being out on the water, but it stopped as soon as we docked off.

I saw lots of seagulls and multiple eagles flying overhead. We did a 5k race piece from the red rock to the finish line. After that, we split up the high schoolers and the mods. I'm a mod, so I did drills with another single and a double. During the drills, we say an eagle bathing on the shoreline. Just before we got to our dock, we did a 500 meter sprint. Then, we turned around and docked.

What a beautiful day on the Mohawk.

*Remember! If you want to keep enjoying these pictures, please remember this:

A bad photographer steals pictures, but a good photographer takes his own and edits them and makes them beautiful.*

bottom of page